Right-click the item, and then click the Delete Command on the shortcut menu.
You cannot undo a delete operation.
The Delete Command propagates down the hierarchy. For example, if you delete a volume component, its child components (if any) and all the drawings contained in the components are deleted as well. However, when you delete a single volume drawing, the associated template and component remain unchanged. You can update the drawing component to re-create the drawing.