Restores a drawing document from a model restored from a backup. This command is available when you right-click a document in the Drawing Console or the Drawings and Reports task.
When a document is restored, all document properties are overwritten.
You cannot restore a document if the document is created in your current model after the backup is created. If you select a group of documents to restore, new documents in the group are not restored. All other documents are restored from the backup model.
Views that are created in your current drawing after the backup is created are lost when you select Restore.
What do you want to do?