Save and Recall Views Dialog Box - Intergraph Smart Review - Help

Intergraph Smart Review Help

PPMProduct
Intergraph Smart Review
PPMCategory_custom
Help
SPFVersion_custom
2019 (10.0)
Version_SPR
2020 (15.0)

To create and modify save and recall views and create view groups for Key Frame animation, you must install the Simulation and Visual Effects module.

Saves the current view displayed in the Main, Plan, or Elevation view windows.

View group

Specifies a group of views.

Description

Displays the description of the active view group.

Main, Plan, or Elevation views

Indicates the view type associated with the active view group and displays the saved views in the frame list. Double-click a view in this list to recall the view. The Description field displays the description associated with the selected saved view.

Close on recall view

Check this option to close the Save and Recall Views dialog box each time you recall a saved view. When this option is cleared, the dialog box remains open, allowing you to cycle through several saved views without having to reopen the dialog box each time.

Set Up Partial

Displays the Set Up Partial View Recall dialog box, allowing you to specify the settings to retain when recalling a partial view. For more information, see Set Up Partial View Recall Dialog Box.

Partial Recall View

Recalls the selected view based on the configuration specified in the Set Up Partial View Recall dialog box, and then closes the Save and Recall Views dialog box.

Delete

Removes the selected saved views. A confirmation box appears, giving you the opportunity to confirm or cancel the deletion.

Add

Displays the Add Current View dialog box, allowing you to add the current view to the active group. For more information, see Add Current/Edit View Dialog Box.

Dialog Box Options Available with the Simulation and Visual Effects Module

These options become enabled when you have the Simulation and Visual Effects module installed. This module also allows you to create and modify view groups that can be used as Key Frame animations.

When you are using a view group as a Key Frame animation, keep in mind that the Save and Recall Views dialog box, Edit Views dialog box, Animation Playback/Capture Settings dialog box, and the Animation Sequencer are synchronized. Any changes you make to the saved views and frame numbers in a view group being used as an animation are immediately reflected and updated throughout Smart Review.

Rename

Displays the Rename Group dialog box, allowing you to rename the active group.

Delete

Removes the active group and all of its views. The Delete Group dialog box appears giving you the opportunity to confirm the deletion.

Create

Displays the Create Group dialog box, allowing you to add a new group of views. For more information, see Create Group Dialog Box.

Select All

Selects all of the saved views in the active group.

Clear All

De-selects all of the saved views in the active group.

Edit

Displays the Edit Views dialog box, allowing you to make changes to each of the selected saved views. For more information, see Add Current/Edit View Dialog Box.

Move

Displays the Move Selected View dialog box allowing you to move the selected views from the active view group to another view group within the same project. For more information, see Move Selected Views Dialog Box.

Copy

Displays the Copy Selected View dialog box, allowing you to copy the selected views from the active view group to another view group within the same project. For more information, see Copy Selected View Dialog Box.

Frames

Displays the Modify Frame Numbers dialog box, allowing you to change the frame number of one or more views at a time. For more information, see Modify Frame Numbers Dialog Box.

Recall View

Recalls the selected view and then closes the Save and Recall Views dialog box. This button becomes the default when you select a view in the views list.

See Also

Delete a View Group
Edit a Saved View
Recall a Partial View
Recall a Saved View
Key Frame Animations