Removes an item and its sub-items from the hierarchy and the database. You access this command on the right-click menu for any node or document in the hierarchy. Undo is not available for this action. Upon deletion, a confirmation message displays.
When you delete a Volume drawing, its associated template and its component remain unchanged. Any associated physical volumes are deleted.
You can delete many items that are directly or indirectly related to this task:
Components in the Management Console hierarchy
In some cases, deleting an item causes other items to be deleted. For example, when you delete a drawing volume, associated drawings are deleted. When you delete a drawing view in a generated drawing, associated volumes and documents are deleted.
In addition, the item status and your permissions can affect whether or not you can delete the item. A drawing set to Approved cannot be deleted. However, you may be able to delete a drawing set to Working.
You can select multiple components or documents in the Detail View and use the Delete command from the right-click menu to remove those items.