Right-click a folder component, document, drawing volume, or drawing view.
On the shortcut menu, select the Delete Command.
You cannot undo a delete operation.
The Delete Command propagates down the hierarchy. For example, if you delete a volume component, its child components (if any) and all the drawings contained in the components are deleted as well. However, when you delete a single volume drawing, the associated template and component remain unchanged. You can update the drawing component to re-create the drawing.