Saved Model View - PDS - Help

Plant Design System (PDS) Piping Design Graphics (PD_Design)

PPMProductFamily
3D Design and Visualization
PPMProduct
PDS
PPMCategory
Help

The Saved Model View command allows you to create saved views, review and display existing saved views or delete existing saved view definitions. A saved view can be used in creating drawings, defining a design volume or displaying a defined volume within the model.

The Saved Model View form lists all the saved view definitions for the active model. The list includes the model view name (short description) and the model view description (long description).

Using this command with the active P&ID drawing view causes that view to be saved as view PIDVUE. This special saved view name will not appear in the list of saved views.

The character C is a system reserved character and cannot be used as a saved view name.

Create Saved View — Creates a saved view using the active screen displays. If no saved views have been defined for the active model, this is the active option.

Show Saved View — Displays a specified saved view.

Delete Saved View — Removes a specified saved view definition.