To delete elements, select the elements and click Cut on the main toolbar or press DELETE on the keyboard. Clicking Cut allows you to paste the element in another location. Pressing DELETE removes the element permanently.
Relationships that are no longer applicable after you delete an element are automatically deleted. For example, if you delete one of a pair of parallel lines, the parallel relationship is deleted from the remaining line.