When performing deletion of plant items, you must follow a specific workflow that depends on the application. In general, you can only delete a higher-level item if all items below it in the hierarchy have been deleted first. For example, a site can be deleted only after all plants belonging to that site have been deleted.
The following conditions apply in all cases when deleting plant items:
The user performing the deletion must have appropriate deletion rights.
The item to be deleted is not in use by another user.
The item to be deleted is not already undergoing the process of deletion.