Merge pipe runs - Intergraph Smart 3D - Help

Intergraph Smart 3D Piping

PPMProduct
Intergraph Smart 3D
PPMCategory_custom
Help
SPFVersion_custom
10
Version_SThreeD_Custom
10.1 (2014 R1)
  1. Click Select on the vertical toolbar.

  2. Select Piping Features in the Locate Filter.

  3. Select the end feature of the pipe run you want to merge (delete).

  4. Press and hold the SHIFT key.

  5. Select the end feature at the other end of the pipe run you want to merge.

    The software automatically selects all the features between the two features that you selected.

  6. In the Run box on the ribbon, select <Select Graphically>.

  7. In a graphic view, select the pipe run to which you want the selected pipe features assigned.

    The software re-assigns the selected pipe features to the newly identified pipe run.

  8. Select Piping Runs in the locate filter.

  9. In the Workspace Explorer, find the now empty pipe run and delete it.

    If other objects, such as pipe supports, are still assigned to the "empty" pipe run (the run with no piping features), you will need to move these items to the merged pipe run prior to deleting the empty pipe run.

If the flow direction of the newly merged pipe run is corrupt, you can use the ValidateFlowDirCmd.ValidateFlowDir custom command to search for and fix corrupt flow directions in your model. In case of flow direction inconsistency, a warning message is displayed. Contact support with this message.