As a TruView Enterprise or Cloud administrator, you can upload the site information to the TruView Enterprise or Cloud application server and manage it. For more information on how to upload TruView Enterprise or Cloud data, see Uploading Sites in the Leica TruView Enterprise User Help.
Once uploaded, the TruView Enterprise or Cloud web portal allows you to:
Set the site as public or private.
Edit the site information.
Delete a Site.
Public and Private sites
A TruView Enterprise or Cloud site must be set as either public or private to control the access of its information. For more information on how to set the site as public or private, see Publish or Un-Publish a Public Site in the Leica TruView Enterprise User Help.
Public sites can be accessed by TruView Enterprise or Cloud users. However, even anonymous users can also view the site information with restricted controls by using the site url shared by the TruView Enterprise or Cloud administrator.
When a public site is made private, then its shared url is automatically disabled.
Private sites can be accessed by only authenticated TruView Enterprise or Cloud users.
Both the public and private site data can be synchronized with SDx Connector for TruView application server. For more information on how to synchronize the TruView Enterprise site data, see Synchronize servers to import data.