The archive and purge functionality is mainly driven from vault and database sizing. Archive is a process in which all the files attached to selected versions of documents are copied to a specified location. During the process of archiving, the physical files are moved from the vault or database to a designated location. System administrators can configure the Archive Files command with the purge option set to True or False. When the Purge option is set to True, all the archived file records and the physical files are deleted from the database.
What do you want to do?