Check Out Dialog Box - Intergraph Smart P&ID - Help - Intergraph

SmartPlant P&ID Drawing Manager Help

PPMProduct
Intergraph Smart P&ID
PPMCategory_custom
Help
SPFVersion_custom
Version_SPEL_custom
7.0.0
Version_SPPID_custom
7 (2014)
Version_SPEM_custom
7
Version_WebSPID
(none)

Displays the active Plant hierarchy and lists its drawings, allowing you to fetch a drawing from the specified database. This dialog box appears when you click Project > Check Out or the Check Out button .

Open Database — Opens the Projects dialog box, which allows you to specify a different project or the Plant.

Filter —  Opens the Filter dialog box, which allows you to specify the drawings that are displayed in the List view.

Cancel Filter — Deactivates any ad hoc filter you have applied to the List view.

Include Subnodes — Displays all the drawings and node names that reside in the currently selected node.

List — Displays the List view. The List view displays only one property for each drawing. To specify which property displays, click Customize View . The first item in the Selected Properties list is the property that appears in the List view.

Details — Displays the Detail view, which contains all the properties specified in the Selected Properties list on the Customize Current View dialog box. Using the Detail view allows you to view and sort drawings by several attributes.

Customize View — Opens the Customize Current View dialog box, which allows you to specify the information about each drawing that is displayed in the List view.

Options — Displays options specific to this check-out operation.

Replace existing P&ID — Overwrites the existing P&ID in the project if you have previously fetched a version of this drawing. If you have more than one drawing selected, at least one of them must exist in the project as a fetched drawing for this option to be available. If you are connected to SmartPlant Foundation and you have already fetched the drawing with read/write permissions, when you check the drawing out, the fetched version remains intact and only its status changes to checked-out.

Create New Version — Saves a new version of the drawing before overwriting the existing version. This option is not enabled if the current drawing does not already exist in the project.  Also, if the drawing being checked out is already fetched to the project, you must first select Replace existing P&ID to enable the option.

Comments — Allows you to enter comments pertinent to this check-out operation.