Upgrade the site and site schema databases - Intergraph Smart 3D - Administration

Intergraph Smart 3D Project Management

PPMProductFamily
3D Design and Visualization
PPMProduct
Intergraph Smart 3D
PPMCategory
Administration
SPFVersion_custom
2019 (10.0)
Version_S3D
12.1(2019)

We recommend that you back up the databases prior to beginning the upgrade process. For more information, see Create a backup file.

If you are upgrading the site and site schema databases from a backup set, you must first restore them. For more information, see Restore a site database.

  1. Select Start > All Programs > Intergraph Smart 3D > Database Tools > Database Wizard

  2. On the Introduction to Database Wizard page, select Upgrade site and its schema to your currently installed version.

  3. Click Next.

  4. On the Create Site Database and Schema page, select the type of database from the Database type list.

  5. For SQL Server databases, select the name of the server in the Site database server list on which the site database currently resides.

    For Oracle databases, select the name of the Oracle net service in the Oracle service list for the site database.

    Only registered SQL Servers appear in the Site database server list. For more information about registering a SQL server, see Register the Microsoft SQL Server in the Installation Guide available from Help > Printable Guides command in the software.

  6. In the Site database name list, select the site database you want to upgrade.

  7. For SQL Server databases, select the name of the server in the Site database server list on which the site database currently resides.

    For Oracle databases, select the name of the Oracle net service in the Oracle service list for the site schema database.

  8. In the Site schema name list, select the name of the site schema database you want to upgrade, and click Next.

  9. On the Ready to Update Databases page, click Finish to begin the upgrade process.

    The Status section displays informational messages regarding the progress of the upgrade process.

  10. When the upgrade process is complete, click Done to close the Database Wizard.

A log file, SiteUpgrade_<site database name>.log, is generated during the upgrade process and is delivered locally to C:\Documents and Settings\<your_user_name>\Local Settings\Temp.