Publish Tab (Publish Dialog Box) - Integration - Help

SmartPlant Integration .NET Help

PPMProductFamily
Asset Information Management
PPMProduct
Integration
PPMCategory
Help
SPFVersion_custom
2019 (10.0)
Version_Integration
(none)
Version_SPPID_custom
8.0.0
Version_SPEM_custom
2018 (9.0)

Displays properties of the selected document or documents. If only one document is selected in the tree view, the properties displayed on this tab are the properties of that one document. If multiple documents are selected, only the properties with the same value for all documents are displayed. Any properties with varying values across the documents appear as blank values in these fields.

You can change some of the values assigned to one or more documents by changing the values displayed in the table. The values you enter here will override any existing values for all selected documents.

Last Published - Indicates the date on which the document or documents were last published.

Name - Displays the name of the document.

Type - Displays the type of document or documents selected.

Comment - Allows you to enter information about the selected publishable documents.

Owning Group - Users can publish documents to any owning group from the drop-down list, regardless of the publisher’s access to the owning groups. This enables publishers to control document access to the retrievers through owning groups.

  • All the owning groups available in SmartPlant Foundation are displayed for publishing

  • By default, the owning group selected for the previous version, if any, is shown.

  • For more information about owning groups in integration, see Using owning groups with Publish and Retrieve.

Revision - Displays the current revision number of the selected document or documents.

You will receive an error message if you attempt to change the value in this box when you have selected one or more documents that have conflicting revision schemes or different possible revisions. The error message prompts you to select a smaller set of documents.

Revision Scheme - Displays the revision scheme applied to the selected document or documents.

Only revision schemes that are applicable to the configuration (plant) or classification (document type) are available in the shortcut menu. The revision schemes related to a configuration or classification are not available for any other configurations or classifications. If none of the revision schemes are related to the configuration or classification, then all revision schemes are available unless they are related to any other configuration or classification. For more information on revision scheme configuration, see Configure different revision scheme strategies.

You will receive an error message indicating that this value cannot be edited if one or more of the documents you have selected are not new or will have a revision scheme supplied by the authoring tool. The error message prompts you to select a smaller set of documents.

Version - Indicates the current version of the document or documents.

Workflow - Indicates to which workflow the selected document or documents were assigned. For more information on workflows, see Publish Workflows.

The PBS document must be attached to a workflow that has a load step. The PBS document must be loaded successfully in SmartPlant Foundation for tools to retrieve it.

Publish Type

Allows you to publish all data in a 3D model or only the changes to the model since the last successful publish.

  • You will receive an error message indicating that this value cannot be edited if one or more of the selected documents have conflicting sets of possible workflows. The error message prompts you to select a smaller set of documents.

  • If you create a default workflow to which to publish and do not select a workflow on the Publish dialog, documents automatically publish to the default workflow.

Check and publish released claims for previously deleted items - Select this check box to resolve issues where deleted items were restored from an earlier version and the claim on them was released. This check will take additional time and should only be used when deleted items have been restored.

This check box should also be activated when publishing after a backup is restored or when releasing the claim on an object forces another tool to release the claim on a related object that was previously deleted. In this specific case, the tool fetches the object again from As-Built and releases the claim.

Operation - Select the operation you want to perform on the selected documents.

  • Publish - Selected documents are published immediately.

  • Background publish - Selected documents are published immediately as a separate process, allowing you to perform other tasks at the same time.

  • Scheduled publish - Selected documents are published in the batch mode by the authoring tool. This option is available only for tools that support it and is processed by the authoring tool, not by the SmartPlant client. The documents are not published immediately. Instead, the selected documents are scheduled for publish at a later time and may be scheduled as a recurring operation.

Custom - If applicable, opens the Custom dialog box. This functionality is available only if defined by your project implementation team.

Check for deleted objects no longer on documents - Select Check for deleted objects no longer on documents option if you want to process the move instructions while publishing.

  • Check for deleted objects no longer on documents option will be checked and disabled if Automatic process of moved objects option is set to TRUE on the Manage Integration Options dialog box in the SmartPlant Foundation Desktop Client. For more information, see Configure Automatic process of moved objects.

  • The status bar contains four separate areas of information.

    • The first column displays information about the current SmartPlant Foundation connection.

    • The second column indicates whether SmartPlant Integrator has been installed.

    • The third column indicates whether File Mode is on or off.

    • The last column displays whether debug logging is enabled, and to what level. If this section is blank, debug is not enabled. For more information on debug logging, see Debug and Error Logging in SmartPlant Integration for COM environments or Debug and Logging in SmartPlant Integration for .NET environments.