Project Status Dialog Box - Intergraph Smart P&ID - Help - Intergraph

Intergraph Smart P&ID Drawing Manager Help (2019)

PPMProduct
Intergraph Smart P&ID
PPMCategory_custom
Help
SPFVersion_custom
Version_SPEL_custom
2019 (9.0)
Version_SPPID_custom
2019 (9.0)
Version_SPEM_custom
2019 (10.0)
Version_WebSPID
(none)

Displays the current project status, both with respect to SmartPlant Foundation and the plant and allows you to update or modify those statuses. This dialog box opens when you click Project > Project Status on the main menu bar.

A project can only be returned to an Active state from the Completed state. If a project has been set to Merged or Canceled, it cannot be changed back to ActiveMerged and Canceled are permanent states.

SmartPlant project status — Displays information about the status of the active project with respect to SmartPlant Foundation.  This area is not active if the plant is not registered with SmartPlant Foundation.

Refresh Status — Searches for and displays the status of this project in SmartPlant Foundation and updates this information in SmartPlant Foundation if appropriate.  This button is not available if the plant is not registered with SmartPlant Foundation.

Smart P&ID project status — Indicates whether the project is Active, Completed, Merged, or Canceled. If your project status is Merged or Canceled, then no further actions are available on this dialog box.

Return to Active — Returns the project status to Active. This command is available only when the initial project status is Completed and the SmartPlant project status, if applicable, is Active.

Complete Project — Sets the project status to Completed. This command is available only when the initial project status and the SmartPlant project status are both Active. When you click Complete Project, a confirmation message appears.

Merge Project — Sets the project status to Merged. This command is available only when the initial project status and the SmartPlant project status are both Completed. When you click Merge Project, a confirmation message appears.

Cancel Project — Clears all claims on all objects and sets the project status to Canceled. This command is available only when the initial project status is Active. If the Plant is not registered, then the project is simply canceled out of Drawing Manager.