Message about uninstallation process - Intergraph Smart Licensing - Version 14.1 Update 17 - Installation & Upgrade - Hexagon PPM

Smart Licensing Installation and Setup

Language
English (United States)
Product
Intergraph Smart Licensing
Search by Category
Installation & Upgrade

Message

When your computer is online, the message is: "The uninstallation process removes all configurations and attempts to return all offline checked out licenses. Please close all licensed applications before uninstalling Intergraph Smart Licensing Client. For more information, see the Smart Licensing documentation. Do you want to continue?"

When your computer is offline, the message is: "The uninstallation process removes all configurations and any checked out licenses will be lost. Please close all licensed applications before uninstalling Intergraph Smart Licensing Client. For more information, see the Smart Licensing documentation. Do you want to continue?"

Description

This message appears right before Smart Licensing Client is uninstalled. Its purpose is to inform you about what happens when the software is uninstalled.

  • All configuration connection info (.cci) files are removed, so you will need to add them again if you re-install.

  • The software attempts to return all checked out licenses for the computer.

    If the computer is offline, these licenses cannot be checked in and are lost from this computer. The licenses are unavailable to any computer until the checkout expiration date occurs.

This message also requests that you close all applications before uninstallation. If you don't do this, licenses could be temporarily unavailable for use by others.