The Fields tab in the User Application enables data fields to be hidden from the manager interface if they are not required. Fields can also be set as Required fields and renamed. The changes made here apply to every workflow within each record. You may prefer to use Workflow Settings to designate required fields according to their workflow state. Additionally, Interface Labels - from the gear icon - can also be used to rename fields.