Smart P&ID User Rights - Intergraph Smart P&ID - 10.0 - Installation & Upgrade - Intergraph

Intergraph Smart P&ID Installation and Upgrade

Language
English (United States)
Product
Intergraph Smart P&ID
Search by Category
Installation & Upgrade
Smart Electrical Version
10
Smart P&ID Version
10
Smart Engineering Manager Version
11

If you modify properties on the Rights tab, you must execute the Refresh Users command to properly update the site administrator group and plant structure roles.

Category

Options and Descriptions

Catalog

None prevents users from accessing Catalog Manager.

Read-Only allows users to view symbols in Catalog Manager, but not make changes.

Full Control allows users to create new symbols and edit existing symbols.

Full Control is disabled for Workshare satellites and projects.

Plant Filters

None prevents users from accessing Filter Manager.

Read-Only allows users to view existing filter definitions, but not make changes.

Full Control allows users to create new filters and edit existing filters.

Full Control is disabled for Workshare satellites and projects.

Display Sets

Controls the ability to view, edit, and define plant display sets.

None prevents users from accessing display sets.

Read-Only allows users to view and apply existing display sets, but not make changes. This option also allows users to copy plant display sets to the My Display Sets folder.

Full Control allows users to apply, create, edit, and delete plant display sets.

  • The options affect plant display sets only. There are no restrictions for display sets under the My Display Sets folder, regardless of the option selected.

  • None allows users to clear a previously-applied plant display set.

  • Full Control is disabled for Workshare satellites.

Default Views

Controls the ability to specify default filters and layouts for item types.  Also controls setting the Brief/Bulk Lists associated with item types.

None allows users to view existing default filters, layouts, and Brief/Bulk Lists definitions, but not make changes to the layout. Users can define and apply ad-hoc filters.

Read-Only allows users the same rights as the None option.

Full Control allows users to create, edit, and delete default filters, layouts, and Brief/Bulk Lists definitions.

Full Control is disabled for Workshare satellites and projects.

Plant Reports

None prevents users from accessing the plant reports.

Read-Only allows users to view existing report definitions, but not make changes.

Full Control allows users to create new plant reports and edit existing reports.

Full Control is disabled for Workshare satellites and projects.

Rules

None prevents users from accessing Rule Manager.

Read-Only allows users to view existing rule definitions, but not make changes.

Full Control allows users to create new rules and edit existing rule definitions.

Full Control is disabled for Workshare satellites and projects.

Data Dictionary

None prevents users from accessing Data Dictionary Manager.

Read-Only allows users to view settings in the data dictionary, but not make any changes.

Modify Select Entry allows users to edit select lists. Modify Select Entry is disabled for Workshare satellites and for projects.

Full Control allows users to add items and edit existing items in the data dictionary.

Full Control is disabled for Workshare satellites and for projects.

Options

None prevents users from accessing Options Manager.

Read-Only allows users to view option settings, but not make any changes.

Modify Settings allows users to change reference data pointers. Users must have at least Modify Settings level privileges to be able to use Workshare.

Full Control allows users to add options and edit existing options.

Full Control is disabled for Workshare satellites and for projects.

Insulation Specifications

None prevents users from accessing Insulation Specification Manager.

Read-Only allows users to view insulation settings, but not make any changes.

Full Control allows users to add settings and edit existing insulation settings.

Full Control is disabled for Workshare satellites and for projects.

Drawing Management

Create P&ID allows users to execute the New Drawing command in Drawing Manager.

Delete P&ID allows users to execute the Delete command in Drawing Manager.

Refresh P&ID allows users to execute the Compare and Refresh and Validate commands in Smart P&ID.  Users must also have Full Control permission for P&ID Objects before they can refresh a drawing.

Create Version allows users to execute the Create Version command in Drawing Manager.

Delete Version allows users to execute the Delete Version command in Drawing Manager.

Fetch Version allows users to execute the Fetch Version command in Drawing Manager.

Edit Import Map allows users to execute the Edit Import Map command in Drawing Manager.

Update P&ID allows users to execute the Update command in Drawing Manager to update existing drawings.

Create Revision allows the user to create revision properties, modify revision properties, and associate revision properties with the revised drawing. For this option to work, Create P&ID must also be selected.

Delete Revision allows the user to delete a revision and its associated version.

P&ID Objects

None prevents users from creating, opening, printing, or performing other actions on drawings or drawing objects in the Smart P&ID environment.

Read-Only allows users to view drawings in the Smart P&ID environment, but not make any changes. With this setting, users are allowed to apply plant display sets and filters but not create or modify them.

Modify Properties allows users to make changes to plant item properties in the Properties grid or the EDE but not to place, delete or manipulate plant items. This setting also allows import of properties; for example, by importing a report.

Full Control allows users to perform all actions related to drawings and drawing objects. This setting is required to enable users to refresh drawings.

Workshare

Publish allows users to publish drawings to other satellites or back to the host.

Get Latest Version allows users to obtain the latest published drawing from the host or satellite site.

Assign Drawing Ownership allows users to specify which Workshare sites have read/write permission for published drawings.

Synchronize Reference Data allows users to update their reference data with the reference data at the host.

Synchronize Shared Items allows users to update their shared items with the shared items at the host.

Projects

Check Out allows users to execute the Check Out and Undo Check Out commands in Drawing Manager.

Check In allows users to execute the Check In command in Drawing Manager.

Fetch allows users to execute the Fetch command in Drawing Manager.

Change Status allows users to interact with the Project Status dialog box in Drawing Manager.  If you are not granted this right, you can only view the project status, but cannot modify it.

Claim allows users to execute the Claim and Release Claim commands in Smart P&ID.

SmartPlant

Publish enables or disables document publishing.  Select the check box to enable; clear to disable.

Retrieve enables or disables document retrieval.  Select the check box to enable; clear to disable.