Copy a role - Intergraph Smart Materials - Version 10.1 - Help - Hexagon PPM

Intergraph Smart Materials Help (10.1)

Language
English (United States)
Product
Intergraph Smart Materials
Subproduct
(WPF)
Search by Category
Help
Smart Materials/Smart Reference Data Version
10.1

What happens when I copy a role?

When you copy a role, by default, all the restrictions (read-only and hidden) that are linked to that role are copied to the new role. You can modify existing restrictions, or add new restrictions as needed.

  1. From the Master Data navigation panel, click Administration > Role Management.

  2. Select the role you want to copy, and click Copy Role .

  3. Make changes as necessary.

  4. Click Save.