Remove a screen configuration - Intergraph Smart Materials - Version 10.1 - Help - Hexagon PPM

Intergraph Smart Materials Help (10.1)

Language
English (United States)
Product
Intergraph Smart Materials
Subproduct
(WPF)
Search by Category
Help
Smart Materials/Smart Reference Data Version
10.1

What is the difference between removing an assigned configuration and deleting a configuration?

Deleting a configuration deletes the configuration and all the projects assigned to that configuration. Removing an assignment removes the project associated with the configuration.

To remove an assigned project from a configuration, select the project, and then click the Remove Assigned Project Com_Unassign ICON icon.

To remove an assigned configuration, select a configuration on the Screen Configuration page, and click Remove Assigned Configuration Com_Unassign ICON icon.

At any point of time you can again assign a project to the same configuration.