Set Revisions for Target Plant Hierarchy Item - Intergraph Smart Instrumentation - 13.1 - Administration & Configuration - Hexagon PPM

Intergraph Smart Instrumentation Administration

Language
English (United States)
Product
Intergraph Smart Instrumentation
Search by Category
Administration & Configuration
Smart Instrumentation Version
13.1

When setting revisions, you can do one of the following:

  • Copy all revisions from the source <unit> to the new <unit>.

  • Create new revisions for the new <unit>.  This option allows you to start a new set of revisions for the copied <unit> data.

  • Forgo creating any revisions for the target <unit>.  This option resembles the creation of new revisions.  You can assign revisions to the documents in the new <unit>.

  1. In the left section of the Copy Data from Source dialog box, do one of the following:

    • Select Specifications, Loop Drawings, or Process Data & Calculation.

    • Expand Process Data & Calculation and select specific data (Process Data or Calculation).

  2. Do one of the following:

    • If you selected a module, in the upper-right section of the dialog box, select the Copy all module data check box.

    • If you selected specific data, in the lower-right section of the dialog box, select the Copy selected data check box.

  3. Do one of the following:

    • Click Skip not to copy any revisions.

    • Click All existing to copy all revisions from the selected module data to the new module data.

  4. To set new revisions, click Set new.

  5. Click New Revisions.

  6. On the dialog box that opens, click the appropriate Revision method option button to select the required revision numbering, for example, P0, P1, P2,... 0,1,2,... and so forth.

  7. To add a new revision line, click New and type the required data in the Revision data window.

  8. To edit a revision, select the revision you want to edit and click Edit.

  9. When done, click OK to return to the Copy Data from Source dialog box.

     Make sure to set the copying options for all the required modules and module items before clicking OK.  After you click OK, canceling the copying process can corrupt the data in the target unit and render the unit unusable.

  10. If you have finished setting all other copying options, on the Copy Data from Source dialog box, click OK to assign the new revision settings to the copied module data.