In an owner operator domain or EPC-Project Mode, the Domain Administrator or Project Administrator can delete empty projects. Also, the Domain Administrator can delete projects along with the project data or just delete project data without deleting the project. The Domain Administrator might want to delete the projects that contain corrupted data or projects for which the Project schema creation process failed to complete.
The actions that you perform are:
Delete a single project — This procedure allows the Domain Administrator or Project Administrator to delete an empty project in an owner operator domain or EPC-Project Mode. It is only possible to delete a project after merging all the project items with As-Built/Project Center. If the target project no longer contains any data but Smart Instrumentation users previously deleted claimed items from the project, the Project Administrator must still perform a merge process to delete these items from As-Built/Project Center as well. If System Administrator set the software to merge items without deleting them from the project, view-only copies of merged items remain in the project. Although it is not possible to delete these copies or update their properties, existence of view-only copies does not prevent you from deleting the project.
Delete data from a single project — Use this procedure to delete project data without deleting the project. This can be useful if you want to use the same project schema when creating new engineering data.
Delete projects or project data in batch mode — This procedure deals with deleting several projects at a time or deleting engineering data from several projects without deleting the projects themselves.