Change the Site Administrator User Group - Intergraph Smart Engineering Manager - 2019 (10.0) - Installation & Upgrade - Intergraph

Intergraph Smart Engineering Manager Installation and Upgrade

Language
English
Product
Intergraph Smart Engineering Manager
Search by Category
Installation & Upgrade
Smart Electrical Version
2019 (9.0)
Smart P&ID Version
9 (2019)
Smart Engineering Manager Version
10 (2019)
  1. Select the site node in the Tree view.

  2. Right-click and select Properties.

  3. On the General tab on the Site Properties dialog box, click the Browse button next to the Site administrator user group box.

  4. On the New Site Administrator dialog box, define the following properties:

    • Use local machine and domain groups — Select this option to choose an existing user group or domain that is accessible from your machine.

    • Use site server and domain groups — Select this option to choose a user group or domain that is accessible from the site server machine.

    • Role name — Click the Browse button , and select the user group to which you want to assign site administrator privileges.

    • Role description — (Optional) Type a descriptive note about the user group you selected, such as noting that this group is assigned site administrator privileges. If a description was defined when the group was created, it appears by default.

  5. Click OK on the New Site Administrator Group dialog box.

  6. Click OK on the Site Properties dialog box to complete the change.

  • You must have Site Administrator privileges to change the Site Administrator User Group. You (or the person who changes the Site Administrator User Group) retain Site Administrator privileges until you either select a new site or you restart the software. However, if you are also a member of the user group now assigned Site Administrator privileges, you will retain your Site Administrator privileges.

  • When the Site Properties dialog box is dismissed, the software checks to see if the Site Administrator User Group has changed and, if so, replaces the group in the T_Roles table and the users in the T_RoleUsers group. If any error occurs or the same group is selected, no changes occur.

See Also

General Tab (Site Server Properties Dialog Box)
New Site Administrator Group Dialog Box