Delete Command - Intergraph Smart 3D - Help

Intergraph Smart 3D Reports

Language
English (United States)
Product
Intergraph Smart 3D
Subproduct
Drawings and Reports
Search by Category
Help
Smart 3D Version
11 (2016)

Removes an item and its sub-items from the hierarchy and the database. You access this command on the right-click menu for any node or document in the hierarchy. Undo is not available for this action. Upon deletion, a confirmation message displays.

When you delete a Volume drawing, its associated template and its component remain unchanged. Any associated physical volumes are deleted.

You can delete many items that are directly or indirectly related to this task:

In some cases, deleting an item causes other items to be deleted. For example, when you delete a drawing volume, associated drawings are deleted. When you delete a drawing view in a generated drawing, associated volumes and documents are deleted.

In addition, the item status and your permissions can affect whether or not you can delete the item. A drawing set to Approved cannot be deleted. However, you may be able to delete a drawing set to Working.

You can select multiple components or documents in the Detail View and use the Delete command from the right-click menu to remove those items.

What do you want to do?