Re-synchronize objects to SDx - Intergraph Smart 3D - Administration & Configuration - Hexagon PPM

Intergraph Smart 3D Integration - Project As-Built with HxGN SDx

PPMProduct
Intergraph Smart 3D
PPMCategory_custom
Administration & Configuration
Version_SThreeD_Custom
13
SPFVersion_custom
10

There are several methods to re-synchronize objects to SDx depending on the level of access defined for your Project As-Built role.

Administrator level access

  1. In Project Management, click Integration > SDx Synchronization Status Monitor Command to open the SDx Synchronization Status window.

  2. Select a model in the Details Grid.

  3. Click Re-synchronize in the Synchronize to SDx Status panel to open the Re-synchronize dialog.

  4. If needed, select All Objects. By default, the Data Grid display is limited to data error objects.

  5. Select the design objects that need to be marked for synchronization to SDx.

  6. Click Re-synchronize to process the selected objects.

  7. Click Yes in the message box.

    When processing completes, the software displays a message that the selected objects have been marked and will be synchronized to SDx by the Share Service.

  8. Click OK to close the message box.

  9. Click Close to close the Re-synchronize dialog.

If you have the necessary level of access, you can also mark objects to be re-synchronized using the SDx Synchronization Status Monitor. Click Start > Intergraph Smart 3D > SDx Synchronization Status Monitor to display the SDx Synchronization Status Options. Follow the remaining steps listed above to mark the design objects.

Designer level access

Smart 3D Change Management model

  1. From within a Smart 3D design session, click Project > Re-Synchronize Command to open the Re-synchronize dialog.

  2. Select a project in the list.

  3. Select Error Objects or All Objects to specify the objects that display in the Data Grid.

  4. Select the design objects that need to be marked for synchronization to SDx.

  5. Click Re-synchronize to process the selected objects.

  6. Click Yes in the confirmation box.

    When processing completes, the software displays a message that the selected objects have been marked and will be synchronized to SDx by the Share Service.

  7. Click OK to close the message box.

  8. Click Close to close the Re-synchronize dialog.

Smart 3D Standard model

  1. From within a Smart 3D design session, click Project > Re-Synchronize Command to open the Re-synchronize dialog. The software populates the Data Grid with data error objects, if any exist.

  2. Select the error objects that need to be marked for synchronization to SDx.

  3. Click Re-synchronize to process the selected objects.

  4. Click Yes in the confirmation box.

    When processing completes, the software displays a message that the selected objects have been marked and will be synchronized to SDx by the Share Service.

  5. Click OK to close the message box.

  6. Click Close to close the Re-synchronize dialog.