Allocate a change action to the Change Management model - Intergraph Smart 3D - Administration & Configuration - Hexagon PPM

Intergraph Smart 3D Integration - Project As-Built with HxGN SDx

PPMProduct
Intergraph Smart 3D
PPMCategory_custom
Administration & Configuration
Version_SThreeD_Custom
13
SPFVersion_custom
10

A change action in SDx must be allocated to a Smart 3D Change Management model before any design changes can occur. The Project > Project Operations command provides tools to evaluate (or compare) project states between SDx and Smart 3D. After the evaluation process completes, you can review the Synchronize Status to determine whether the change action needs to be allocated to the Change Management model.

  1. Open the Change Management model in Smart 3D, and then click Project > Project Operations to open the Project Operations Dialog. The dialog lists the projects that are currently available for the selected model.

    If there is no project configuration set for the selected Change Management model in SDx, the software displays a message prompting you to assign the model signature to the SDx project configuration and cancels the command. Typically, you assign the model signature when you create a project in SDx. See (Optional) Associate the model to an SDx project.

  2. Select the check box for the project to evaluate. You can select one or multiple projects.

  3. Click Evaluate. When processing completes, the dialog displays the current state for each selected project, along with the number of objects that have been claimed. In the example, Synchronize Status displays Allocate (1) and Comments displays Project needs to be created in S3D (2). Additionally, SDx Count (3) displays the number of objects claimed to the SDx change action.

  4. Select the project to add to your Change Management model, and then click Process. You can select one or multiple projects. During processing, the objects claimed to the SDx change action are also claimed to the Smart 3D project (1). When processing completes, the Synchronize Status displays In Sync (2).

    Also, the software displays the allocated project in the hierarchy on the WBS tab of the Workspace Explorer.