Project Operations Dialog - Intergraph Smart 3D - Administration & Configuration - Hexagon PPM

Intergraph Smart 3D Integration - Project As-Built with HxGN SDx

PPMProduct
Intergraph Smart 3D
PPMCategory_custom
Administration & Configuration
Version_SThreeD_Custom
13
SPFVersion_custom
10

Lists the As-Built projects that are currently available in SDx. In addition to viewing the SDx projects, the dialog box provides options for evaluating and processing projects to ensure that SDx and allocated Smart 3D projects are synchronous.

Projects with a Design Complete status do not display in the list.

Name

Displays the name of the project. Click the button adjacent to the project name to display a list of the project properties.

Description

Displays the project description. The description is provided when the project was initially created project in SDx

Permission Group

Displays the permission group in which the project is created if Synchronous Status is In Sync or Out of Sync. If Synchronous Status is Allocate, the default permission group for the project is the permission group that was set when the SDx subscription settings were configured.

Use the list to view all the permission groups to which you have Full Control. You can select any permission group in the list in which to create a new project.

You specify permission group settings for projects using the Integration > Configure SDx Subscription Settings Command in Project Management.

Status

Displays the current status of the project. The status is one of the following:

  • Active

  • Design Review

  • Canceled

  • Design Completed

  • Completed

SDx count

Displays the number of objects currently claimed to the SDx project.

S3D count

Displays the number of objects currently claimed to the As-Built project in the Smart 3D model.

Synchronize Status

Displays the type of operation to perform on the project when you click Process.

Allocate

Indicates that the As-Built project exists in SDx but does not in exist in Smart 3D.

Out Of Sync

Indicates that the As-Built project in SDx and in the project allocated to the Smart 3D model are not synchronized. One scenario in which the Synchronize Status displays the projects as Out Of Sync is if the status of As-Built project in SDx is set to Design Review. This instance requires you to synchronize the status between the project in SDx and the project in the Smart 3D. Most commonly, the Out Of Sync status indicates that the projects have a different set of claimed objects. When there is an Out Of Sync status, the software displays the Compare button in the Synchronize Status column for the project. Clicking Compare opens the Compare dialog so that you can view the differences between the set of claimed objects for both projects.

In Sync

Indicates that the state of the As-Built project in SDx and in the Smart 3D model is the same.

Design Completed

Indicates that the state of the As-Built project is set to Design Completed in SDx.

Completed

Indicates that the As-Built project is merged with the As-Built model and completed in SDx.

Canceled

Indicates that the As-Built project is canceled in SDx.

Comments

Displays pertinent comments that exist for the selected project. Comments display only if Synchronize Status is Out of Sync or Allocate.

Evaluate

Compares the project state between Smart 3D and SDx projects. You can select one or multiple projects to evaluate. Click the check box next to the project name to select it. To select all the projects, click the check box in the header.

When processing completes, the dialog box displays the Synchronize Status for each project that was evaluated.

  • When the SDx project has been created in the Smart 3D model and the objects between the two projects are the same, Synchronize Status displays In Sync.

  • If there are any differences between the objects claimed between the two projects, Synchronize Status displays Out Of Sync. In these instances, you can use Compare to compare the claimed objects that exist between projects.

  • The Synchronize Status also displays Out Of Sync if the project status in SDx is set to Design Review.

  • If the SDx project has not been created in the Smart 3D model, then the Synchronize Status displays Allocate.

  • If the project status is set to Design Completed in SDx. then the Synchronize Status displays Design Completed.

  • If the project is completed or canceled in SDx, then the Synchronize Status displays Completed or Canceled, respectively.

If Synchronize Status for the selected SDx project displays Out Of Sync or Allocate, review the Comments box for more information about synchronizing the project in the Smart 3D model with the SDx project.

Process

Performs the respective operation on the selected project . For example, if you run Evaluate on an SDx project and the software returns Allocate for the Synchronize Status (1), clicking Process creates the As-Built project in the Smart 3D model. After the project is created, the Synchronize Status displays as In Sync (2).

Cancel

Closes the dialog.

Refresh

Refreshes the list of As-Built projects that currently exist in SDx.