Fetches Smart Interop Object data from a configured instance of SDx into your Smart 3D Change Management model. This data provides context when working with and making changes to the model in the project environment. The Integration > Synchronize Work Area from SDx command is not available if the model you select is not registered with a valid SDx server.
After you synchronize the work area definition, subsequent uses of the Integration > Synchronize Work Area from SDx command refresh the Smart Interop Object data in the model with any subsequent changes that might have occurred in SDx. For example, if another project is completed and merged back to the As-Built model in SDx, you can use the command to bring in the new Smart Interop Object data to your model.
Before synchronizing the work area definition, you must define SDx subscription settings. Otherwise, the software displays an error message.
When you click Integration > Synchronize Work Area from SDx, the software automatically opens the SDx Synchronization Status window so that you can view the synchronization process.
Errors occur when multiple instances of work area synchronization are active for the same model.
The Synchronize Work Area from SDx command is also available from the Integration fly-out on the shortcut menu. To display the shortcut menu, right-click a registered model in the Project Management tree. If the selected model is not currently registered with SDx, the command does not display.
What do you want to do?