Deleting Plant Items - HxGN Smart Admin - 4.0 - Help - Hexagon

HxGN Smart Admin Help

Language
English
Product
HxGN Smart Admin
Search by Category
Help

When performing deletion of plant items, you must follow a specific workflow that depends on the application. In general, you can only delete a higher-level item if all items below it in the hierarchy have been deleted first. For example, a site can be deleted only after all plants belonging to that site have been deleted.

The following conditions apply in all cases when deleting plant items:

  • The user performing the deletion must have appropriate deletion rights.

  • The item to be deleted is not in use by another user.

  • The item to be deleted is not already undergoing the process of deletion.