Partially completed content - AcceleratorKMS - Version 4.1 - Help - Hexagon

AcceleratorKMS Content Completion

Language
English
Product
AcceleratorKMS
Search by Category
Help
AcceleratorKMS Version
4.1

There are several reasons why the content status for a completion indicates partially completed.

Not all content is completed by one person in real time. How you treat partially completed content depends on your organization's policies. There are times when you will finish someone else's completion, or someone else will finish yours, and you can also resume your own partially completed completion.

For example, you might start a completion and then take a break for lunch. After you return from lunch, you can resume that partially completed completion from the last completed or skipped statement using the Latest action button.

You can also resume the partially completed completion of another user. This might occur when you start a shift and discover that the previous user did not complete the completion, or if your Manager asks you to finish completing their partially completed completion. You resume the other user's partially completed completion from the last completed or skipped statement using the Latest action button. The Latest action button remains in view as you scroll through the completion.

There can also be situations when multiple roles are required to complete a completion. For example, an Operator is required to complete work in the field, while the Console Operator must complete several steps in the office.

When a new version is available subsequent to when you started the completion, a warning message is displayed indicating it is not the most recent version. You can cancel this completion and start a new one to ensure you are performing a completion on the most recent version of the content.