Cancelling a completion - AcceleratorKMS - Version 4.0 - Help - Hexagon

AcceleratorKMS Content Completion

Language
English
Product
AcceleratorKMS
Search by Category
Help
AcceleratorKMS Version
4.0

You can cancel a completion if you meet the following:

  • You are the Administrator or your user account has the Administrator role assigned.

OR

  • You have a user account with a role that includes the "Manage assignments" role operation.

  • The content is located in the same domain or domain descendants as your role assignment.

  • You have started or joined the completion.

If the content is out-of-date or no work is done on the content, you might want to cancel the completion and start a new completion to ensure you are using the latest version of the content.

Completion activity is stored in completion history even if the completion is cancelled.

Cancel a completion that was assigned, started, or joined by you,

  1. On the menu, navigate to View, and click My completions.

  2. Click the Cancel icon beside the completion that you want to cancel.

  3. In the Comment field, enter a reason for cancelling the completion,

  4. From the drop-down list, select the type of comment included.

  5. Click Proceed.

View the content and see all its current completions

  1. Open the content and expand the Completions section.

  2. Find the completion to cancel.

  3. Click the gear icon > Cancel.

  4. In the Comment field, enter a reason for cancelling the completion.

  5. From the drop-down list, select the type of comment included.

  6. Click Proceed.

Results

The completion is cancelled and includes your comment. The Completion status in the Completion History report is changed to Cancelled.